But what if…

I’m finally getting a baseline.  Fortunately, most of my life did not change, when I made this change.  This has allowed me to focus on getting my house in order, physically, logistically and otherwise.

I am sharing my new home with more and more people who know me personally.  It seems like this is an important part of it.  I want the people I know and care for in my life, to share this with me.

Now, I am beginning to think about how to make the most of this opportunity.  My job is changing and I will likely be able to work from anywhere I can connect to the internet.  Although I am likely to stay close to home, I am going to start working from elsewhere, too.  In two weeks, I am going to go to Florida to work, for a few days.

I have some ideas on internet.  I am transferring my service to Cricket prepaid.  I use a OnePlus phone, which allows it to be used as a hot spot and Cricket as a liberal data plan.

Before I took the steps towards this, I thought a lot about it.  There were a lot of what if’s.  A big one, was not knowing anyone who lives full time in an RV.

I am doing it, there are still uncertainties, but it is good and is working out.  I hope if you are sharing this with me, you will think about the dreams you have and what it takes to get you there.  They are closer than you know and you can achieve them.  Don’t let the what ifs paralyze you.  You need to consider what it takes and the costs of pursuing your dreams, but there are a lot of what ifs that only serve to stand in your way.

I would rather look back and say, “I can’t believe I did that!”, rather than say, “I wish I did that.”

One day, you’ll wake up and there won’t be anymore time to do the things you’ve always wanted to do.  Do it now.

 

Leave a Reply

